I feel a smile growing

Something big, if it all works out, is going to be happening in my life, soon. A shifting of paths, or maybe a natural bend awaits me. It’s odd to dream of doing something since you were young, and then to be presented with the possibility of its fruition.

Fear of failure is always whispering in my ear. No matter how large the crowd around me, no matter the how loud their voices, I can always hear the whisper. It’s what has kept me back. I think it’s finally time to set  my eyes on the goal, and start running faster than the voice in my mind that is telling me that I can’t. It’s time to leave the comfort of the crowd I stand in, and run the race that I see set before me.

Looking to the Author and finisher of my faith.

Never looking back.

 

Leave a Reply

